Daring to Dream at UTC | End of Year Service

The Chapel of St Andrew, at United Theological College (UTC) was brimming with praise and love on Friday 13 October as the students, staff, friends and family of graduating students came together for the 2017 UTC End of year Service.

Each year the students of UTC fill the venue with spirit and passion as they bring together the extended UTC and UME family to celebrate the 2017 learning year and congratulate the graduating students.

Share in the UTC learning experience – make an enquiry today!

Dare to Dream, was the apt theme of the afternoon, service and dinner as the limitless dreams and purpose of students came together in celebration of the 2017 year and they take time to reflect on their dreams for the future and the contributions they will make in service and community.

Acting Executive Director of Uniting Mission & Education, Reverend Tara Curlewis opened the evening service with the Prayer of Invocation, Thanksgiving & Confession, which took time to give specific thanks for the many blessings of learning and those who have enriched our lives with teaching and leadership.

The evening service acknowledged the graduation of UTC students with candle presentation ceremony, the completion of formation candidates James Aaron and Fau’hiva and inducted the 2018 incumbent Senior Student for UTC, Tavalofa Angaaelangi.

On behalf of Uniting Mission & Education and the staff of United Theological College, we congratulate our graduated and graduating students of 2017, and thank them for their passion, drive and engagement with the college during their studies.

We never say farewell to our UTC Alumni, instead we wish them every success in their theological pursuits and we know that as UTC family we will see you all very soon.

Students acknowledged at the End of Year Service:

Doctor of Philosophy
Ryan Green
Matthew Wilcoxen

Doctor of Ministry
Hawea Jackson *

Masters of Theology (Honours)
Robert Anderson *
Keun Il-Ko *

Masters of Theology (Research)
John Reed

Masters of Theology
Auatama Iese

Graduate Diploma Theology
Jenny Harb
Melinda Kearns *
Ennis Macleod *
Dave Watkins *

Bachelor of Theology
James Aaron *
Kenneth (Mark) Beaton
Jeff Coxon *
Andrew Fraser *
Haniteterani Ieli
Angela Stanfield
Samuela Sadrata

Diploma of Theology
Chelsea Duddle *

Formation Candidates
James Aaron
Fau’hiva Lutui


Comments are closed.