Centre for Ministry atrium

About UTC

United Theological College not only offers degrees from Charles Sturt University but is also a place for the formation of specified ministers (Ministers of the Word and Deacons). UTC and St Marks National Theological Centre in Canberra are partners in the School of Theology for Charles Sturt University.

UTC is committed to carrying the ethos of the Uniting Church through the courses it offers in ministry, mission and discipleship formation.
The Uniting Church Basis of Union Paragraph 11 talks of scholarly interpretation based on the inheritance of literary, historical and scientific enquiry which informs our faith while acknowledging contemporary thought and understanding in the Uniting Church’s nature and mission. UTC offers a Graduate Certificate (for Lay Preachers), a Bachelor of Theology, a Master of Theology and provides supervision for the BTh Honours, Masters Honours and Doctoral degrees.

The College is here to encourage people in their discipleship, increasing their ability in responding creatively and passionately to issues in our society. We look forward to meeting and conversing with people as we engage with you in your study. The Community comes from all walks of life, mirroring the diversity of the Uniting Church and the State of NSW and the ACT.

For more information contact Student Administration
Phone: (+61 2) 8838 8914
Email: [email protected]
Office Hours: 9 am – 5 pm (Mon – Fri)